Business

The Best Methods to Optimize Cost per Acquisition in the Startup Environment

 

Most entrepreneurs will agree that successful startups are built upon three pillars: team, product and market. They usually emphasize the product/market fit as one of the most important factors that can make or break any startup.

However, while these three factors are crucial, they are not solely responsible for a startup’s success.

Some of the savviest startup leaders understand that continuously optimizing the cost of acquiring new customers, also known as cost per acquisition (CPA), is key to sustainable growth. 

That being said, let’s explore some of the best ways you can optimize your CPA.

  1. What is CPA and how to calculate it?

Cost per acquisition is a marketing metric based on which a business can accurately measure the cost of acquiring new customers.

This metric also allows businesses to see just how successful their marketing campaigns are.

To calculate your CPA, you divide the total campaign cost by the number of new customers it has generated.

So, if your campaign managed to bring in three new customers, one costing $2, the next $3, and the third $4, your average CPA for those new customers will be (2+3+4)/3=$3.

It’s important to note that your average CPA will be based on your actual CPA, or the actual amount of money you spent on acquiring new customers. With that in mind, your average CPA may sometimes differ from your target CPA.

Target CPA is a predetermined amount of money you wish to spend on acquiring new customers. Needless to say, if your average CPA exceeds your target CPA, this may indicate that you need to redesign your campaigns.

Ideally, every business – and particularly startups – should aim to keep their average CPA equal to or lower than their target CPA.

  1. How to optimize your CPA?

Now that we know what CPA is and why it is so important for sustainable growth, let’s look at some CPA optimization methods.

  1. Stay on top of your customer acquisition costs

To be able to drive your customer acquisition cost down, you need to track your CPA regularly. The only way to know if you are making progress, what is working and what is not, is to test and observe.

Here, you will also need to calculate the average purchase value which will tell you how much your customers end up spending on your products. 

Aside from this, you will need to determine the average lifespan of your customers, or for how long the customer is interacting with your business. This also contributes to customer loyalty. 

And finally, you will also need to determine your customer lifetime value, which will help you determine how much money your customers will spend on your business during their lifetime.

  1. Make sure your content is targeted and relevant

Long gone are the days of one-size-fits-all marketing strategies. To be competitive on digital channels, focus on developing targeted and relevant content.

Let’s take website content as an example and let’s assume that your office management business has branches across the US, but you want to target audiences in Illinois.  

You hire a Chicago web development and design agency that understands and can create content that targets your audience’s unique pain points such as maintaining outdoors under Chicago’s infamous winds.

If your audience sees their needs reflected in your content, they are more likely to convert.

It’s important to note that the longer it takes to turn a lead into a customer, the greater your CPA will be. So, to capture the right audiences from the get-go, you will need to determine your buyer personas and tailor your content to them. For example:

Segment your newsletters –Personalize your campaigns and offers based on audience segments to increase click-through

Target relevant keywords – By targeting relevant keywords, you will make it significantly easier for your audience to find your business. Not only will you boost your startup’s exposure on Google and Bing, but you’ll also offer more value to your customers as your solution will pop up when they need it, i.e., search for it.

Create educational content – Customers prefer businesses that offer value, aside from the products or services they’re trying to sell. What this means is that an average consumer prefers branded content that educates to that which simply tries to sell them on something. Going back to our earlier example, let’s assume you also want to reach audiences in LA and Hollywood; You can easily consult with professional Los Angeles web developers to create landing pages and blog content that targets LA clients’ unique office management needs.

  1. Develop a conversion rate optimization strategy

A conversion rate optimization strategy is a subset of consumer acquisition that focuses on converting prospects into customers.  

For example, you can funnel a lead to your website, but if your website doesn’t provide them with the information and easy conversion path, this lead will bounce and your acquisition rate will go down.

Some of the most effective tactics include:

Show social proof –About 81% of consumers check reviews before purchasing and/or are more likely to purchase if they see positive reviews. So, investing in online reputation, including programs to incentivize reviews, can affect your brand’s credibility and increase your conversion rate as a result.

Make your website accessible and easy to navigate – Your website is your main marketing tool. If it’s inactive, takes too long to load or is difficult to use, your leads will bounce; in other words, you will lose them.

Tell your audience their data is safe with you –Educate your users on the measures you take to keep the data they leave on your website safe, as well as how you will use their data, especially if you expect them to leave any type of personal information on your website.

  1. Turn customers into brand advocates

A sort of an end goal for all businesses, regardless of their size, is to turn their customers into brand advocates.

According to research, it’s about 5 times cheaper to retain an already-existing customer than it is to attract a new one. It’s also worth noting that word-of-mouth customers are even cheaper to acquire.

To encourage brand advocacy, you can:

Create a customer loyalty plan –By offering incentives to your most loyal customers, not only will you encourage repeat sales, but you are likely to inspire them to share their love for your brand with the people they interact with. This is free and, arguably, the most valuable exposure for your startup.

Be environmentally and socially responsible –Today’s customers, especially Millennials and Gen Z, are looking to support businesses that echo their values. Today’s consumer is much more critical of brands’ behavior and has more access into the behind-the-scenes to hold brands accountable. On top of that, 73% more Millennials are willing to spend a bit more on sustainable goods, while 62% Gen Z prefer to buy from sustainable brands.

Practice social listening – In the end, just as it is important to encourage your customers to talk about your business, you also need to listen to what they are saying. Your customers’ honest conversations about your brand are an excellent source of new ideas for improvement, as well as content creation.

  1. Test your landing pages

Finally, another great way to improve your conversion rates is to test your landing pages.

Create a few variations of your landing page and test them out to see which of these will bring in the most users as well as convert them.

Run A/B test by checking your users’ average time on page and click-through rates to determine the best layouts and messaging.

In doing so, you can make data-based observations and optimize your website for conversions.

 

  1. Recap

Every business, and particularly startups, need to understand the importance of their CPA and find a way to optimize it for maximum efficiency. In order to do this properly, one will need to:

  • Understand what CPA is and how to calculate it

  • Learn how to optimize their CPA by

  1. Monitoring their acquisition costs

  2. Creating relevant and targeted content

  3. Developing the right optimization strategy

  4. Turning their consumers into brand advocates

  5. Testing their landing pages

The Advantages of Bulk SMS Services for Businesses

Bulk SMS Marketing (Mobile Marketing) is an incredible avenue for companies to connect with their customers and explore prospective target audiences. SMS Marketing has a plethora of benefits which can make your brand reach new heights. However, it is important to know the correct way of executing them for maximum impact. For instance, you have a great message, but its distribution is poor because of poor SMS distribution.

7 advantages of bulk sms marketing

  • bulk sms marketing has an amazing opportunity to promote your business at an economical and effective open rate. Marketers who opt for bulk sms marketing tend to send more messages to a larger audience. In addition to this, they also have an improved open rate due to the fact that they can target a wider audience without spending too much time. SMS Marketing also has an advantage of increasing the reach of a brand. SMS can reach people who don’t have cellular phones and hence are open to newer communication tools.

  • SMS Marketing gives you an easy opportunity to test your product or service. This can be particularly helpful for businesses which want to test the effectiveness of their marketing campaigns before investing in them. With a mobile marketing campaign, marketers can know the response rate and compare it with other marketing campaigns. Thus, apart from getting an insight into the performance of their brand, marketers can tweak the messaging and the distribution process in order to make it better.

  • sending bulk sms messages is convenient for customers. Because it only involves sending one message, customers don’t have to check if the message has reached the recipient. Furthermore, since most of the customers receive these through their cell phones, there’s no need for them to go through a gate or some sort of delivery channel which increases the convenience of the entire process.

  • sending large amounts of text messages isn’t difficult. Bulk SMS Messaging has numerous advantages when it comes to managing and archiving data. When you have a large number of recipients, you only have to send one message and that message is instantly sent to all of them. Since the advantages of bulk sms marketing are in relation to its low cost, there’s no reason why you can’t implement this in your business. However, this doesn’t mean that you can send two or three messages per day as this would be uneconomical.

  • SMS is very affordable. Since there’s not need for carriers to invest in new infrastructure, bulk SMS messaging is more economical. Additionally, mobile phones and mobile communication technology is constantly improving and reducing prices. The biggest advantage of SMS for small businesses is that it gives local businesses the ability to market their products to people who are in their area. Moreover, businesses and marketers don’t have to spend a lot of money in sending bulk messages only to people who don’t live in their areas. Since a large percentage of the population uses their mobile phones to send and receive SMS messages, this translates to a considerable increase in your sales.

  • bulk messaging allows you to save money and time. Since you don’t have to purchase software or pay for long distance charges for your SMS services, you can keep your advertising costs and overall marketing costs to a minimum. Moreover, bulk marketing provides businesses with an easy way to track their open rates. You’ll be able to monitor the performance of your marketing campaigns and make necessary adjustments to boost customer conversions.

  • there are several other advantages of SMS marketing for businesses. For example, bulk sms services provide businesses with the ability to send out multiple messages to multiple contacts at once. This not only helps to increase your company’s visibility to a large number of potential customers but also lets you send out relevant messages at different times of the day. Furthermore, bulk SMS services allow you to customize marketing messages according to your specific audience and target markets. This means that you can make sure that your marketing messages are received in the right areas at the right times.

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